A return visit from our old friend Joe, el Presidente de El Squalid!

I love the character of Presidente Joe from El Squalid and was so happy to find a follow up story. If you’ve never read Part 1 of this tale, click below:

https://richierichcomicsfanclub.wordpress.com/2014/10/04/president-richie-pigeons-and-the-presidente-of-el-squalid/

2015-09-19 16.32.12 2015-09-19 16.32.16 2015-09-19 16.32.20 2015-09-19 16.32.23 2015-09-19 16.32.26 2015-09-19 16.32.31 2015-09-19 16.32.36 2015-09-19 16.32.39 2015-09-19 16.32.42 2015-09-19 16.32.46

Snerdflinger Estate!!! Hee Hee, that makes me laugh! Almost as good as the story with Snerdly Gerp. Clearly, I like the word Snerd. Actually, this reminds me of another Snerdly!

https://richierichcomicsfanclub.wordpress.com/2014/07/31/richie-rich-goes-to-private-school/

Have you ever heard the story of George Washington throwing silver nickels across the Potomac? I haven’t. I only knew the wooden teeth and the cherry tree. But, so handy there happened to be a vault filled with silver nearby for Joe.

The president of the neighboring county is arriving and he must meet his ROWBOAT! Hee hee heeeeee!

What a cute story, I wonder if there is a third story of Presidente Joe I will happen upon one day. Do you like Joe?

5 comments on “A return visit from our old friend Joe, el Presidente de El Squalid!

  1. Amanda W says:

    That is funny how Richie is about the whole thing. Thank you so much for posting this! I just found this blog and plan on stopping back many more times. How often do you like to post?

    • Hi, so glad you found the blog! My goal is to post twice a month, but sometimes I only get around to it once a month. But, in good news, there are almost 100 posts already so plenty to catch up on! If there’s a particular story you want to see, let me know and I will see if I have it. You can also sign up to get an email when I post so you don’t have to check back all the time. If you’re on the computer, it’s on the right hand side, if you’re on your phone, click on the title of the story and the sign up area is near the bottom of the new page. Welcome and comment as often as you please, I love hearing people’s thoughts on the stories.

  2. craigopher says:

    I happened upon your blog today while searching for the name Uriah Mound. As for the Potomac/George Washington story, I have not heard it anywhere but in Harvey comics, but Mr. Rich mentions it to Richie in a story way back in Little Dot #60, cover dated May, 1960. In that story, it was silver dollars, not nickels that Washington threw.

  3. John says:

    I have to admit, the Richie stories of the 70s were the best, but I do think they should’ve limited the number of Richie comics to 10, basically, Richie Rich, Millions, Dollars and Cents, Success Stories, Fortunes, Riches, Diamonds, Jackpots, Bank Books, and Money World. They lost me when Zillionz came around and the so called Girl Friends one. Just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

