Richie Rich goes to private school!

I will keep this brief because I love this story so much and I want you to just dive in! The only thing I don’t love is whatever is growing on the back of Freckles’ head in the first frame.

IMG_0932 IMG_0933 IMG_0934 IMG_0935 IMG_0936 IMG_0938 IMG_0939 IMG_0940 IMG_0941 IMG_0942

Snerdly! There is a Jackie Jokers’ story about a man who screams in libraries named Snerdly Gerp. I always thought that would be a great band name.

Reggie would be the perfect student for the Snobside school, as would Mayda if they allowed girls.

I absolutely love this story, it is so creative and fun and clever. What did you think?

6 comments on “Richie Rich goes to private school!

  1. HMCurator says:

    I remember that story! The first time I read it, I kept waiting for one of the kids at the private school to figure out who Richie was and then be all apologetic.

    • I thought that too! But, they seem to judge more on “manners” than amount of wealth. And I thought that the kempt wallet teacher is very clever. He can get himself a very nice salary increase by picking up the money the kids toss away after class!

  2. Hugh says:

    Honestly, the Snobside School is a very terrible school. These people there, including teachers are not very nice.

  3. Fubukifangirl says:

    I would think the name “Snobside” would be a red flag on how bad it is. And I thought Reggie’s school was bad. Snobside sounds like the type of school rich parents would send their useless kids because they’ve given up on the idea that they’ll ever be able to inherit their families’ wealth and just want to keep them out from underfoot.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Fortunately, nowadays not all private schools are like that. I went to private schools for kids with learning disabilities and they were very nice.

Leave a comment