Richie Rich goes to private school!

I will keep this brief because I love this story so much and I want you to just dive in! The only thing I don’t love is whatever is growing on the back of Freckles’ head in the first frame.

IMG_0932 IMG_0933 IMG_0934 IMG_0935 IMG_0936 IMG_0938 IMG_0939 IMG_0940 IMG_0941 IMG_0942

Snerdly! There is a Jackie Jokers’ story about a man who screams in libraries named Snerdly Gerp. I always thought that would be a great band name.

Reggie would be the perfect student for the Snobside school, as would Mayda if they allowed girls.

I absolutely love this story, it is so creative and fun and clever. What did you think?

2 comments on “Richie Rich goes to private school!

  1. HMCurator says:

    I remember that story! The first time I read it, I kept waiting for one of the kids at the private school to figure out who Richie was and then be all apologetic.

    • I thought that too! But, they seem to judge more on “manners” than amount of wealth. And I thought that the kempt wallet teacher is very clever. He can get himself a very nice salary increase by picking up the money the kids toss away after class!

Leave a Reply

