I’ve got a crush on Cadbury

Ah…. Cadbury, surely I was not the only girl with a crush on this Renaissance man?

He could knock out any ruffian with a quick bout of fisticuffs:

IMG_0308

He knew what to do in any situation with James Bond-like cool:

IMG_0312

And he did not look too shabby in a towel!

IMG_0351

Or a swimsuit!

fullsizeoutput_270c

And, although I am too old school to get into the new Richie Rich, I must say, if you liked 70’s & 80’s Cadbury, check out the 2012 version!

IMG_6649 YOWZA!

This story is almost a girlish dream come true of being lost on an deserted island with your dream boy. Enjoy!

IMG_0352 IMG_0353 IMG_0354 IMG_0355 IMG_0356 IMG_0357 IMG_0358 IMG_0359 IMG_0360 IMG_0361

Poor Charles, all alone with only his monkey and bird friends who will surely have a shorter life span.  Although, these are probably the offspring of the previous monkey and bird friends he might have started with. And who is this fool who tells Richard Rich that a search would cost a fortune? This man has money just lying around and bursting out of vaults all day! If he can’t use it to find his only son and heir, what is the point? I also did not realize until I was working on this post just how many times Cadbury is shirtless in the Richie comics. Methinks someone at Harvey had a crush on Cadbury too! What did you think?

10 comments on “I’ve got a crush on Cadbury

  1. shabana says:

    I lovd Cadbury, the butler! I am glad you posted this…the inner 10 year old lives and laughs innocently forever! !!

  2. shabana says:

    I didn’t know there was a 2012 version. I still live in the 80’s

  3. Jeeves says:

    What was created first? Cadbury Chocolates or Cadbury, the butler? Not that there’s much of a difference to you, as they’re both eye candy, but I was just curious.

  4. Hee hee, eye candy indeed! Well, I just looked at the Cadbury chocolates website and they are a 200 year old company where as the first Richie Rich story came out in 1953 so perhaps the smooth stuffed with caramel taste inspired smooth stuffed shirt Cadbury. 🙂

  5. Samantha Leong says:

    I am super surprised and delighted to find a Richie Rich story that includes Singapore in it. Obviously that’s because I am from Singapore 🙂 We are a very small country ( only a dot on the world map ) Back then most people thought we were part of China. Sure glad that the writers of Richie Rich had great geographical knowledge and thought otherwise 🙂

    Also I want to say a big thank you for sharing all these wonderful Richie Rich stories online. Everyday I look forward to a break where I can read them. I even read them before sleep. I feel relaxed and happy and that I think makes me sleep better 🙂

    • Wow! Thank you so much! You have made my day! I’m so glad you enjoy the stories and that you look forward to it! And that’s very interesting about Singapore, I had no idea it was so unknown back then. Thanks so much for commenting!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Richie’s father kind of reminds me of Marlin the clownfish from “Finding Nemo”. Richie mysteriously disappears and Richard will stop at nothing to find him.

  7. Anonymous says:

    I wonder if how Cadbury reacted when Richie told him that Charles was alive.

Leave a comment