The legends were true…Richie Rich meets the New Kids on the Block!

Say what? Yes, NKOTB and RR together, as the prophecy stated.

I thought this was the strangest thing I had ever heard of, but there is also an entire series of Wendy hanging with NKOTB too! I guess it was a marketing strategy to get kids/girls interested in Richie again after Harvey came back from a four year hiatus. If Harvey was publishing today, it could be Richie and Bieber racing lamborghinis together.

I will admit, this strange pairing did not interest me until I saw that the New Kids were lost in the Rich mansion. So, I bought it from ebay, only $1, and now I share it’s pop culture phenomena with you! And now I cannot stop humming, “Oh oh oh oh oh..the right stuff.”

scan6 scan6-1 new page scan6-2scan6-4 new page2-2 scan6-6 scan6-7 scan6-8 scan6-9 scan6-10 scan6-11 scan6-12

I feel it’s a bit dramatic that Richie can’t go to the show. Just buy the stadium, or buy all the tickets for the next show and take your private plane to wherever it is, or better yet, buy all five New Kids and keep them in the mansion as playthings, you have the money! And those robotic clowns are terrifying, why would you have them running around in your house?

Very handy to have a removable roof built, just for situations such as this. What did you think?

Here’s a bit more information on the story:

http://erniecolonunlimited.blogspot.com/2012/01/richie-rich-new-kids-on-block-ltd-n1_29.html

2 comments on “The legends were true…Richie Rich meets the New Kids on the Block!

  1. Anonymous says:

    The New Kids on the Block were a real group. Are there any other Harvey characters based on people that really exist(ed)?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Richie has met and befriended many Harvey characters. Has he ever met Sad Sack, Baby Huey, Buzzy the crow, or Felix the cat?

Leave a comment